privacy

GENERAL INFORMATION

SOPRANO JEWELERS takes the protection of your privacy very seriously. The following is a record of what happens to your personal data when you visit our website. You can find all information on data protection below.

DATA COLLECTION ON OUR WEBSITE

Who is responsible for data collection on this website?

The website operator processes your personal data precisely SOPRANO JEWELERS, managed. The contact details of the operator can be found under the imprint of this website.

COLLECTION, PROCESSING AND USE OF YOUR DATA 

When you visit our site, we do not automatically collect your personal data. When you visit our site, only access data without personal reference is saved, such as the name of your service provider or the page from which you are visiting us. We only use this data to analyze and improve our offer. These data do not allow any conclusions to be drawn about your person.

Your personal data is only collected when you open a customer account, register for our newsletter or when you order goods. In this context, you leave your data to us on a voluntary basis. The data you provide will be used to process your order without your consent. Other data can be used to analyze your user behavior.

    WHAT RIGHTS DO YOU HAVE REGARDING YOUR DATA? 

    You have the right to inspect the origin, recipient and purpose of your data at any time. You also have the right to request that your data be corrected, blocked or deleted. You can contact us at any time at the address given in the legal notice if you have further questions about data protection. You also have the right to lodge a complaint with the competent supervisory authority.

    DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL DATA

    Your data will only be passed on to the shipping company commissioned with the delivery, insofar as this is necessary for the delivery of the goods. In order to process payments, we pass on your payment data to the credit institute commissioned with the payment.

    SSL or TLS ENCRYPTION

    For reasons of security and to protect the transmission of confidential content, such as Orders or inquiries that you send to
    send us as the site operator, an SSL or. TLS encryption.

    If the encryption is activated, your transmitted data cannot be read by third parties.

    ENCRYPTED PAYMENT TRANSACTIONS ON THIS WEBSITE

    After the conclusion of a fee-based contract, there is an obligation to provide us with your payment details (e.g. account number for direct debit authorization). These data are required to process payments.

    Payment transactions using common means of payment (Visa / MasterCard, direct debit) are made via an encrypted SSL or TLS connection.

    If the encryption is activated, the payment data that you transmit to us cannot be read by third parties.
     

    Data collection on our website

    ONLINE SHOP

    Our online shop uses the Shopify Inc. ("Shopify") platform. When you place an order in our shop, you consent to the storage and processing of your personal data by Shopify. For this purpose, your personal data will be forwarded to the Shopify data center and processed. This storage and processing of the data takes place for the purpose of supporting and processing your orders, your authentication, the processing of payment transactions and the improvement of Shopify's services. For more information on Shopify's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, see http://www.shopify.com/legal/privacy.

    COOKIES

    Our online shop uses cookies. Cookies do not harm your computer and do not contain viruses. Cookies serve to make our offer friendlier, more effective and safer for you. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer and saved by your browser.

    Most of the cookies we use are so-called “session cookies”. They are automatically deleted after your visit. Other cookies remain stored on your device until you delete them. These cookies enable us to recognize your browser the next time you visit.

    Cookies that are required to carry out the electronic communication process or to provide certain functions you require (e.g. shopping cart function) are stored on the basis of Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. f GDPR saved. SOPRANO JEWELERS has a legitimate interest in storing cookies for the technically error-free and optimal provision of its services. 

    Browser plugin

    You can prevent the storage of cookies by setting your browser software; however, we would like to point out that in this case you may not be able to use all functions of this website to their full extent.

    CONTACT FORM

    If you have any inquiries via contact form Your details from the request form, including the contact details you provided there, will be saved for processing the request. We do not pass this data on.

    The processing of the data which you entered in the contact formtakes place exclusively on the basis of your consent (Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. a GDPR). You can revoke this consent at any time. An informal e-mail to us is sufficient. The data processed up to the point of revocation remain unaffected by the revocation.

    Your data entered in the contact form will remain with us until you ask us to delete it or the purpose for data storage no longer applies, e.g. after processing your request. Mandatory legal provisions - in particular retention periods - remain unaffected.

    REGISTRATION ON OUR WEBSITE

    To get additional features on the SOPRANO JEWELERS To use the site, you can register on our website. We use your data only for the purpose of using the respective offer or service for which you have registered. The mandatory information requested during registration must be given in full. Otherwise we will reject the registration.

    The processing of the data which you entered in the contact form takes place exclusively on the basis of your consent (Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. a GDPR). You can revoke this consent at any time. An informal e-mail to us is sufficient. The data processed up to the point of revocation remain unaffected by the revocation.

    The data recorded during registration will be stored by us for as long as you are registered on our website. We then delete the data. Statutory retention periods remain unaffected.

    Analysis tools and advertising

    GOOGLE ANALYTICS

    This website uses functions of the web analysis service Google Analytics. The provider is Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheater Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA.

    Google Analytics uses so-called "cookies". These are text files that are saved on your computer and that enable your use of the website to be analyzed. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there.

    The storage of Google Analytics cookies is based on Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. f GDPR. The website operator has a legitimate interest in analyzing user behavior in order to optimize both its website and its advertising.

    Demographic characteristics in Google Analytics

    This website uses the “demographic characteristics” function of Google Analytics. This allows reports to be created that contain information on the age, gender and interests of the site visitors. This data comes from interest-based advertising from Google and visitor data from third-party providers. These data cannot be assigned to a specific person. You can deactivate this function at any time via the ad settings in your Google account or generally prohibit the collection of your data by Google Analytics as described in the section “Objection to data collection”.

    Objection against data collection

    You can prevent Google Analytics from collecting your data by clicking on the following link. An opt-out cookie will be set which prevents your data from being recorded on future visits to this website: Deactivate Google Analytics.

    Order data processing

    We have concluded a contract data processing agreement with Google and fully implement the strict requirements of the European data protection authorities when using Google Analytics.

     

    FACEBOOK PIXEL

    Our website uses the visitor action pixel from Facebook, Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (“Facebook”) to measure conversion.

    In this way, the behavior of the site visitors can be tracked after they have been redirected to the provider's website by clicking on a Facebook ad. This enables the effectiveness of Facebook advertisements to be evaluated for statistical and market research purposes and future advertising measures to be optimized.

    The data collected are anonymous for us as the operator of this website; we cannot draw any conclusions about the identity of the users. However, the data is stored and processed by Facebook so that a connection to the respective user profile is possible and Facebook uses the data for its own advertising purposes, according to the Facebook Data Usage Policy can use. This enables Facebook to switch advertisements on Facebook pages as well as outside of Facebook. This use of the data can by SOPRANO JEWELERS as the site operator are not influenced.

Datenschutz

ALLGEMEINE HINWEISE

SOPRANO JEWELERS nimmt den Schutz ihrer Privatsphäre sehr ernst. Folgend wird festgehalten, was mit Ihren persönlichen Daten passiert, wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen. Unten stehend können Sie alle Informationen zum Thema Datenschutz entnehmen.

DATENERFASSUNG AUF UNSERER WEBSITE

Wer trägt die Verantwortung für die Datenerfassung auf dieser Website?

Die Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten wird durch den Webseitenbetreiber, genau SOPRANO JEWELERS, verwaltet.  Die Kontaktdaten des Betreibers finden Sie unter dem Impressum dieser Website entnehmen.

ERFASSUNG, VERARBEITUNG UND NUTZUNG IHRER DATEN 

Wenn Sie unsere Seite besuchen, erfassen wir nicht automatisch ihre persönlichen Daten. Bei der Besuchung unserer Seite werden nur Zugriffsdaten ohne Peronenbezug gespeichert wie z.B. der Name Ihres Service Providers oder die Seite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen. Diese Daten werden von uns lediglich dafür benutzt, unser Angebot zu analysieren und zu verbessern. Diese Daten erlauben keinen Rückschluss auf Ihre Person.

Ihre persönlichen Daten werden nur erhoben, bei der Eröffnung eines Kundenkontos, der Registrierung für unseren Newsletter oder im Rahmen Ihrer Warenbestellung. In diesem Rahmen überlassen Sie uns ihre Daten auf freiwilliger Basis. Die von Ihnen mitgeteilten Daten werden, ohne Ihre Einwilligung, zur Abwicklung Ihrer Bestellung genutzt. Andere Daten können zur Analyse Ihres Nutzerverhaltens genutzt werden.

    WELCHE RECHTE HABEN SIE BEZÜGLICH IHRER DATEN? 

    Sie haben jederzeit das Recht einsicht über Herkunft, Empfänger und Zweck Ihrer Daten zu erhalten. Sie haben ausserdem das Recht, die Richtigstellung, Sperrung oder Löschung Ihrer Daten zu verlangen. Hierzu und zu weiteren Fragen zum Thema Datenschutz können Sie sich jederzeit unter der im Impressum angegebenen Adresse an uns wenden. Des Weiteren steht Ihnen ein Beschwerderecht bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde zu.

    WEITERGABE PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN

    Ihrer Daten werden nur an das mit der Lieferung beauftragte Versandunternehmen, soweit dies zur Lieferung der Waren notwendig ist weitergegeben. Zur Abwicklung von Zahlungen geben wir Ihre Zahlungsdaten an das mit der Zahlung beauftragte Kreditinstitut weiter.

    SSL- BZW. TLS-VERSCHLÜSSELUNG

    Unsere Seite nutzt aus Gründen der Sicherheit und zum Schutz der Übertragung vertraulicher Inhalte, wie z.B. Bestellungen oder Anfragen, die Sie an
    uns als Seitenbetreiber senden, eine SSL-bzw. TLS-Verschlüsselung.

    Wenn die Verschlüsselung aktiviert ist, können Ihre übermittelten Daten, nicht von Dritten mitgelesen werden.

    VERSCHLÜSSELTER ZAHLUNGSVERKEHR AUF DIESER WEBSITE

    Nach dem Abschluss eines kostenpflichtigen Vertrags besteht eine Verpflichtung, uns Ihre Zahlungsdaten (z.B. Kontonummer bei Einzugsermächtigung) zu übermitteln. Diese Daten werden zur Zahlungsabwicklung benötigt.

    Der Zahlungsverkehr über die gängigen Zahlungsmittel (Visa/MasterCard, Lastschriftverfahren) erfolgt über eine verschlüsselte SSL- bzw. TLS-Verbindung.

    Wenn die Verschlüsselung aktiviert ist, können die Zahlungsdaten, die Sie an uns übermitteln, nicht von Dritten mitgelesen werden.
     

    Datenerfassung auf unserer Website

    ONLINE SHOP

    Unser Online-Shop nutzt die Plattform Shopify Inc. ("Shopify"). Wenn Sie eine Bestellung in unserem Shop aufgeben, erklären Sie sich mit der Speicherung und Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch Shopify einverstanden. Dazu werden Ihre personenbezogene Daten an das Shopify Datenzentrum weitergeleitet und verarbeitet. Diese Speicherung und Verarbeitung der Daten erfolgt zum Zwecke der Unterstützung und der Bearbeitung Ihrer Bestellungen, Ihre Authentifizierung, der Abwicklung des Zahlungsverkehrs und der Verbesserung der Leistungen von Shopify. Nähere Informationen zu Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz von Shopify finden Sie unter http://www.shopify.com/legal/privacy.

    COOKIES

    Unser Online-Shop verwendet Cookies. Cookies richten auf Ihrem Rechner keinen Schaden an und enthalten keine Viren. Cookies dienen dazu, unser Angebot für Sie freundlicher, effektiver und sicherer zu machen. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner abgelegt werden und die Ihr Browser speichert.

    Die meisten der von uns verwendeten Cookies sind so genannte “Session-Cookies”. Sie werden nach Ende Ihres Besuchs automatisch gelöscht. Andere Cookies bleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert bis Sie diese löschen. Diese Cookies ermöglichen es uns, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen.

    Cookies, die zur Durchführung des elektronischen Kommunikationsvorgangs oder zur Bereitstellung bestimmter, von Ihnen erwünschter Funktionen (z.B. Warenkorbfunktion) erforderlich sind, werden auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO gespeichert. SOPRANO JEWELERS hat ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Speicherung von Cookies zur technisch fehlerfreien und optimalen Bereitstellung seiner Dienste. 

    Browser Plugin

    Die Speicherung der Cookies können Sie durch die Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können.

    KONTAKTFORMULAR

    Wenn Sie uns Anfragen per Kontaktformular zukommen lassen, werden Ihre Angaben aus dem Anfrageformular inklusive der von Ihnen dort angegebenen Kontaktdaten für die Bearbeitung der Anfrage gespeichert. Diese Daten geben wir nicht weiter.

    Die Verarbeitung der Daten welche Sie im Kontaktformular eingegebenen habenerfolgt  ausschliesslich auf der Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO). Diese Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit widerrufen. Dazu reicht eine formlose Mitteilung per E-Mail an uns. Die bis zum Widerruf verarbeiteten Daten bleiben vom Widerruf unberührt.

    Ihre im Kontaktformular eingegebenen Daten bleiben bei uns, bis Sie uns zur Löschung auffordern oder der Zweck für die Datenspeicherung entfallt, z.B. nach der Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage. Zwingende gesetzliche Bestimmungen – insbesondere Aufbewahrungsfristen – bleiben unberührt.

    REGISTRIERUNG AUF UNSERER WEBSITE

    Um zusätzliche Funktionen auf der SOPRANO JEWELERS Seite zu nutzen, können Sie sich auf unserer Website registrieren. Ihre Daten verwenden wir nur zum Zwecke der Nutzung des jeweiligen Angebotes oder Dienstes, für den Sie sich registriert haben. Die bei der Registrierung abgefragten Pflichtangaben müssen vollständig angegeben werden. Anderenfalls werden wir die Registrierung ablehnen.

    Die Verarbeitung der Daten welche Sie im Kontaktformular eingegebenen haben erfolgt  ausschliesslich auf der Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO). Diese Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit widerrufen. Dazu reicht eine formlose Mitteilung per E-Mail an uns. Die bis zum Widerruf verarbeiteten Daten bleiben vom Widerruf unberührt.

    Die Daten die bei der Registrierung erfasst worden sind, werden von uns solange gespeichert wie Sie auf unserer Website registriert sind. Anschliessend löschen wir die Daten. Gesetzliche Aufbewahrungsfristen bleiben unberührt.

    Analyse Tools und Werbung

    GOOGLE ANALYTICS

    Diese Website nutzt Funktionen des Webanalysedienstes Google Analytics. Anbieter ist die Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA.

    Google Analytics verwendet so genannte "Cookies". Das sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert.

    Die Speicherung von Google-Analytics-Cookies erfolgt auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Der Websitebetreiber hat ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens, um sowohl sein Webangebot als auch seine Werbung zu optimieren.

    Demografische Merkmale bei Google Analytics

    Diese Website nutzt die Funktion “demografische Merkmale” von Google Analytics. Dadurch können Berichte erstellt werden, die Aussagen zu Alter, Geschlecht und Interessen der Seitenbesucher enthalten. Diese Daten stammen aus interessenbezogener Werbung von Google sowie aus Besucherdaten von Drittanbietern. Diese Daten können keiner bestimmten Person zugeordnet werden. Sie können diese Funktion jederzeit über die Anzeigeneinstellungen in Ihrem Google-Konto deaktivieren oder die Erfassung Ihrer Daten durch Google Analytics wie im Punkt “Widerspruch gegen Datenerfassung” dargestellt generell untersagen.

    Widerspruch gegen Datenerfassung

    Sie können die Erfassung Ihrer Daten durch Google Analytics verhindern, indem Sie auf folgenden Link klicken. Es wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie gesetzt, der die Erfassung Ihrer Daten bei zukünftigen Besuchen dieser Website verhindert: Google Analytics deaktivieren.

    Auftragsdatenverarbeitung

    Wir haben mit Google einen Vertrag zur Auftragsdatenverarbeitung abgeschlossen und setzen die strengen Vorgaben der Europäischen Datenschutzbehörden bei der Nutzung von Google Analytics vollständig um.

     

    FACEBOOK PIXEL

    Unsere Website nutzt zur Konversionsmessung das Besucheraktions-Pixel von Facebook, Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (“Facebook”).

    So kann das Verhalten der Seitenbesucher nachverfolgt werden, nachdem diese durch Klick auf eine Facebook-Werbeanzeige auf die Website des Anbieters weitergeleitet wurden. Dadurch können die Wirksamkeit der Facebook-Werbeanzeigen für statistische und Marktforschungszwecke ausgewertet werden und zukünftige Werbemaßnahmen optimiert werden.

    Die erhobenen Daten sind für uns als Betreiber dieser Website anonym, wir können keine Rückschlüsse auf die Identität der Nutzer ziehen. Die Daten werden aber von Facebook gespeichert und verarbeitet, sodass eine Verbindung zum jeweiligen Nutzerprofil möglich ist und Facebook die Daten für eigene Werbezwecke, entsprechend der Facebook-Datenverwendungsrichtlinie verwenden kann. Dadurch kann Facebook das Schalten von Werbeanzeigen auf Seiten von Facebook sowie außerhalb von Facebook ermöglichen. Diese Verwendung der Daten kann von SOPRANO JEWELERS als Seitenbetreiber nicht beeinflusst werden.